Month: June 2015

WOD for Tuesday, 6/30/15:

800m run
50′ handstand walk (25 shoulder taps)
10 power snatches (135#/95#)
600m run
50′ handstand walk
10 power snatches
400m run
50′ handstand walk
10 power snatches

WOD for Monday, 6/29/15:

AMRAP for 10 minutes:

1-3-5-7-9…

front squat (155#/105#)
C2B pull-ups
burpees over the bar

WOD for Friday, 6/26/15:

“Hopping Nancy”

5 rounds:

50 double unders
15 overhead squats (95#/65#)

WOD for Thursday, 6/25/15:

“CrossFit Total”

1RM squat, press, and deadlift

WOD for Wednesday, 6/24/15:

5x500m row

3 minutes rest between each effort

For those of you who would like to know, we are are going to do our “CrossFit Total” this Thursday!
The Total is your 1 rep max back squat, strict press, and deadlift.
With that said, I’m giving everyone who comes to class tomorrow the option to make it a mobility/recovery day, but still come into the gym during class to do it! I’m not saying this is necessary to get pretty close to what a true 1 rep max is for each of you, but it may help some of you who want to hit these numbers on the money! Feel free to let us know if you guys have any questions!

WOD for Tuesday, 6/23/15:

AMRAP for 20 minutes:

10 toes to bar
200m run
10 kettlebell swings (70#/53#)

WOD for Monday, 6/22/15:

“Elizabeth”

21-15-9
squat clean (135#/95#)
ring dips

WOD for Friday, 6/19/15:

4 rounds:

1:00 ME row for calories
1:00 ME hand release push-ups
1:00 ME hang power snatch (95#/65#)
1:00 rest

WOD for Thursday, 6/18/15:

EMOM for 12 minutes:

ODD: 5 deadlifts (75%)
EVEN: 3 pull-up negatives (5 seconds each)

WOD for Wednesday, 6/17/15:

5 rounds:

15 toes to bar
200m run
15 wall balls (30#/20#)